And a one, two, three, four….

4 10 2008

It’s late, there’s a party going on next door. I wrote a song. To the tune of ’99 Red Balloons’.

Neun und neunzig screaming kids
Neighbours playing 80s hits
An infection in my wisdom tooth
Travels down my throat, makes me uncouth.
Friday night, I’m stuck indoors
Trawling the net for paramours
All I find are masochists
“Lick my feet and feel my whip.”

As I type in apathy, three dogs leap all over me
Sitting here in raggy threads
At least it’s a way to earn my bread
But my pants still sag and my hair’s a mess.
The heating’s broken, the pipes are frozen
My fingers blue from no circulation
The shops are shut, I’ve got no food
Dang, the dog’s just gone and pooed.

So here I am with a gammy tooth
Flirting with strangers, not telling the truth
‘Hotel California’ playing next door
I’m getting tired, gonna lie on the floor.
Staring up I see a crack
A very small eye is staring back
I give them the finger, I think they want more
I wonder what the neighbours saw.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

